Photo: Fresh fruits and vegetables

Upcoming Events
Past Events   

August 11
Vegan Resolutions
Windsor Public Library, Windsor, CT

August 14
How to Be a Healthy Vegan 
NOFA Conference, UMass, Amherst, MA

August 17
Learn to Make "Zoodles" 
Ahimsa Health & Harmony, Hartford, CT

Upcoming Events

Past Events

Dress for Success:  How to Make Tantalizing Vegan Food to Win Over the Masses, Valley VegFest, Northampton, MA
Saturday, March 28, 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Vegan Resolution Cooking Demonstration, Eastern Connecticut Vegetarian Society, Colchester Library, Colchester, CT
Thursday, January 8, 6:30-7:30 p.m. 

Healthy Vegan Desserts, White Memorial Foundation, Litchfield, CT
Friday, January 9, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

Healthy Cooking Resolutions, Yale Divinity School, New Haven, CT
Friday, January 23, 5:30-6:30 p.m.

Out with the Bad, In with the Good:  Healthy Cooking for Special Diets, Edith Wheeler Memorial Library, Monroe CT
Wednesday, October 22, 6:30-7:30 p.m.

Healthy Cooking in a Hurry, West Hartford Adult Education, West Hartford, CT
Thursday, October 9, 6:00-9:00 p.m.

Easy Peasy Vegan Cooking, Case Memorial Library, Orange, CT
Thursday, October 2, 7:00-8:00 p.m.

Vegan Vitality Cooking Demonstration, Wethersfield, CT
Wednesday, August 20, 1:00-2:00 p.m.

Easy Peasy Vegan Cooking, North Branford Adult Education, North Branford, CT
Wednesday, September 10, 6:30-9:00 p.m.

Fresh from the Garden Vegan Cooking Demonstration, Southington Public Library, Southington, CT
Tuesday, August 12, 6:30-7:30 p.m.

Dress for Success:  Making Tantalizing Vegan Food to Win Over Family and Friends,Western New York Veg Fest, Buffalo, NY
Sunday, August 3, 11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Dress for Success:  Making Tantalizing Vegan Food to Win Over Family and Friends,Boston Vegetarian Society, Boston, MA
Sunday, July 20, 4:30 p.m.

Fresh from the Garden Vegan Cooking Demonstration, Cora J. Belden Library, Rocky Hill, CT
Tuesday, July 15, 6:30-7:30 p.m. 

Health and Wellness Fair, Bethlehem Memorial Hall, Bethlehem, CT
Thursday, June 5, 1:00-3:00 

Vegan Culinary Tour of New Haven - SOLD OUT!!
Saturday, June 7, 9:00 a.m.-1:00p.m.   

Easy Peasy Vegan Eats Book Signing, Your Community Yoga, 39 Putnum Ave., Hamden, CT
Saturday, June 21, 12:30 p.m.

Dress for Success:  How to Make Tantalizing Vegan Food to Win Over the Masses, NH VegFest, Manchester, NH

Saturday, May 3, 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Planting a Chef's Garden, Hall Memorial Library, 93 Main Street, Ellington, CT

Easy Peasy Vegan Cooking Demo, Northern Connecticut Vegetarian Society, 145 Bridge Street, Suffield, CT
Sunday, April 13, 4:30 p.m.

Vegan 101, North Branford High School, North Branford, CT
Wednesdays, April 2-23, 6:30-8:30 p.m.

Vegan Resolution, Guilford Free Library, 67 Park Street, Guilford, CT
Wednesday, March 12, 7:00-8:00 p.m.

Vegan 101 Cooking Demonstration, New Haven Bioregional Group, 608 Whitney Ave., New Haven, CT
Saturday, May 18, 2:00 p.m.

Cleansing with Food Cooking Demonstration, Northern CT Vegetarian Society, Suffield Senior Center, 145 Bridge Street, Suffield, CT
Sunday, February 24, 4:30 p.m. 

Lunch, Learn, and Live Healthier Cooking Demo, Colchester, CT
Sunday, March 10, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. 

Vegan Home School, New Haven, CT
Tuesdays, July 10-31, 6:00-7:00 p.m.

Fresh from the Garden, Bethany Farmers Market, 40 Peck Road, Bethany, CT
Saturday, June 30, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

The Vegan Athlete, New Milford Public Library, New Milford, CT
Wednesday, April 18, 6:30-7:30 p.m. 

Planting a Chef's Garden, Case Memorial Library, Orange, CT
Thursday, April 19, 7:00-8:00 p.m. 

Foods of Spring, CT Vegetarian & Healthy Living Festival, Connecticut Convention Center, Hartford, CT
Sunday, April 29, 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Cooking Your Garden Harvest - Southing Public Library, Southington, CT
Thursday, September 15, 7:00-8:00 p.m.

Awakening the Tastebuds:  Planning a Chef's Garden - Bethel, CT
Tuesday, April 5, 6:30-7:30 p.m.

Healthy Cooking in a Hurry - West Hartford, CT
Tuesdays, March 8-29, 6:00-9:00 p.m.

New Year's Vegan Brunch - Hamden, CT
Sunday, January 2, 2011, noon-2:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving Cooking SegmentWWLP Channel 22 TV
November 19, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 

Gluten-free Vegan Holiday Cooking Demo - Northern CT Vegetarian Society, Carniglia Senior Center, 41 Oak Street, Windsor Locks, CT
December 12, 4:30 p.m.

Healthy Cooking in a Hurry - West Hartford Adult Education, Conard High School, West Hartford Tuesdays
September 21-October 13

Farm to Chef Harvest Dinner - New Haven, CT
September 26-October 2

Vegan Comfort Food - NBC 30 Health Expo, Connecticut Convention Center, Hartford, CT
Saturday, October 1

Fresh from the Farm - West Hartford Adult Education, Hall High School, West Hartford Wednesdays, July 7-28

CT Style - WTNH, Channel 8
Wednesday, May 12, 12:30 p.m.

Healthy Cooking in a Hurry - West Hartford Adult Education, Hall High School, West Hartford Tuesdays, April 27 - May 18, 6:00-9:00 p.m.

Kids in the Kitchen - Junior League of New Haven, YMCA, 52 Howe Street, New Haven, CT Wednesday, April 28, 5:30-7:30 p.m.

Great American Meatout: Vegan 101 Cooking Demo - Hamden, CT
Saturday, March 20, 6:00 p.m.

Fresh and Delicious: Foods of Spring - Cheshire Public Library, Cheshire, CT
Thursday, March 25, 7:00 p.m.

WTNH "Good Morning Connecticut" TV Appearance
Saturday, March 13, 7:00 a.m.

Vegan Valentine Dinner - Georgie's Diner, West Haven, CT
February 14, 5:30-7:30 p.m.

New Year's Vegan Brunch - Hamden, CT
January 3, noon - 2:00 p.m.

Vegan Holiday Apps, Dips and Hors D'oeuvres - Woodbridge Public Library, Woodbridge, CT
Monday, December 7, 7:00-8:00 p.m.

Holiday Cooking Demo - WTNH Morning Show
Saturday, December 19, 7:30 a.m.

Vegan Cooking Demonstration - NBC 30 Health & Wellness Fair, CT Convention Center, Hartford, CT
Saturday, October 17, 2:00 p.m.

Raw Food Demo - Woodbridge Public Library, 10 Newton Road, Woodbridge, CT
Wednesday, September 16, 7:00-8:00 p.m.

Fresh from the Farm: Cooking Local - West Hartford Continuing Education, Conard High School, West Hartford, CT
Tuesdays, July 7-28, 6:00-9:00 p.m.

Cooking Demonstration - Edgewood Park Farmers Market, New Haven, CT
Sunday, July 19, 11:00-noon

A Totally Raw Picnic - ChapelSeed Community Garden, New Haven, CT
Saturday, June 27, noon-2:00 p.m.

Private Cooking Lesson with budding vegan chef, Noah Williams
(photo Jampa Williams)

"Noah gained a confidence that will last him a lifetime of cooking, and a delight and appreciation in new flavors and textures of food. In the hands of a master chef, these had become alluring and delicious to him. That evening, by candlelight, we dined on the meal we'd made together."
-- Jampa Williams, mother